donate

Webinars

Palliative Care. What exactly is it? Why does it matter to Canadian Christians?

Published:

(45 min) How can we improve how we offer multi-disciplinary care for a person with a progressive, life-limiting disease? Guests: Rauni Salminen, executive director, Philip Aziz Centre; Julia Lee, a lecturer in medicine at the University of Toronto and McMaster University. Host: Karen Stiller. Date: Sept. 25, 2018

More Webinars

Display:

Next Webinar


Oct. 10, 2018: Renegotiating Faith: New Research on Young Adults. Interact with some of the key partners in the Canadian research project that produced a report called Renegotiating Faith: The Delay in Young Adult Identity Formation and What it Means for the Church in Canada. This new research examines how the Church can help young adults in the transition after high school to continue on in their faith and within faith communities. Let's dig into this research together, field your questions and examine the practical applications for the Church.

Guests: Rick Hiemstra, lead researcher; Anton Lim, Power to Change–Students.

Register now!

Schedule: Oct. 10, 2018, noon Eastern / 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 1 p.m. Atlantic / 1:30 Newfoundland