donate

Webinars

More Webinars

Display:
50:30

Renegotiating Faith: The Delay in Young Adult Identity Formation

Published:

A discussion of major new research on youth and faith, featuring practical advice for churches. Includes lead EFC researcher Rick Hiemstra, Anton Lim of Power to Change–Students, and Jeremy MacDonald of Truth Matters. Host: Karen Stiller.

Next Webinar


Wed., Nov. 28 at noon EST

Youth Renegotiating Faith at Christian Postsecondary Schools

The just released Renegotiating Faith research offers insights into how Canadian young adults reach maturity in life and faith, and the role that churches, mentors and pastors play. There is more though. How are faith and maturity different for youth who attend Christian post-secondary schools? How is Christian identity formed in the midst of Bible college, graduate theological school, liberal arts university or discipleship school? What do parents and pastors need to know about the opportunities and challenges for youth who attend those institutions?

Join our expert guests Rick Hiemstra, director of research for the EFC and lead researcher for Renegotiating Faith; Bruce Guenther, associate professor of church history and Mennonite studies at Trinity Western University; and Justin Cooper, executive director of Christian Higher Education Canada. With host Karen Stiller.

Sign up now!

Schedule: Wednesday, Nov. 28 at noon Eastern / 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 1 p.m. Atlantic / 1:30 Newfoundland. Our webinars usually last 45 minutes.