Explore Crucial Issues

EFC webinars are short midday meetings that anyone can connect via computer, telephone or mobile device.

Learn about and discuss the crucial issues of our day. You'll hear a short interview with a featured speaker. Then you can submit your own questions and get an immediate, live response.

Let's be like iron sharp- ening iron and consider together the implications of these issues for individual Christians, for the Church and for Canada.

Feel free to email us with ideas for future webinar topics or expert guests.

 
EFC Webinars

Sign up now for our next free webinar!
How to help people who are suffering:
A practical webinar to explore strategies of friendship

Registration is now open (below) for this free webinar, Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016 at noon Eastern time (9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / 1 p.m. Atlantic / 1:30 p.m. Newfoundland)

In the light of Canada’s introduction of physician-assisted death, Christians are exploring how they can better come alongside those who are suffering to offer hope and comfort. Join us to explore how we can help, and of course learn from, those who are hurting.

We will be joined by Doug Koop, a spiritual health practitioner and writer from Winnipeg, and by David Guretzki, a theology professor and seminary dean at Briercrest College & Seminary in Caronport, Sask.

Koop writes (in the Sep/Oct cover essay in Faith Today): “Pain of any sort is difficult to be around, even when it’s not your own. The anguish of any individual stirs something awkward in others. Suffering is something most of us would rather avoid. That’s why many people aim to stay clear of hospitals. Yet people in pain are the very ones who can most benefit from good company, who need to know they’re not alone, who warmly welcome listening ears and are eager to talk about the things that matter most in their lives, even to a stranger.”

Guretzki teaches, among other topics, “In Sickness and in Health: Biblical Perspectives on Marriage and Chronic Illness.”

Use the form below to sign up:

 

 

Doug Koop and David Guretzki.

Webinar moderator Karen Stiller.

  1. Step 1 Selection
  2. Step 2 Registration
Wednesday September 28
12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
In the light of Canada’s introduction of physician-assisted death, Christians are exploring how they can better come alongside those who are suffering to offer hope and comfort.
Category
Quantity
 
Event registration summary
How to help the suffering:
Individual
0
$0.00
Donation:
$0.00
Total:
$

Coming October 2016
The religious freedom of other religions:
Why Christians should care and get involved in cases like that of the Ktunaxa Nation
Save the date! Oct. 20, 2016 at noon Eastern time

(9 a.m. Pacific/10 a.m. Mountain/11 a.m. Central/1 p.m. Atlantic/1:30 Newfoundland)

Why and how should Christians care about the religious freedom of other religions? How do cases like that of the Ktunaxa Nation impact all Canadians concerned for religious freedom?

Featured expert:

  • Bruce J. Clemenger, EFC President

Related reading and links:

Registration for the free October webinar will not open until October 1.

Webinar Archives

Watch or listen to recent webinars whenever you want at theEFC.ca/ WebinarArchive

2016

→Youth (June)
→Pornography (May)
→Around the world (Apr.)
→Assisted suicide2 (Mar.)
→Assisted suicide1 (Feb.)
→Clergy wellness (Jan.)

2015

→Helping refugees (Dec.)
→Election 2015 (Sept.)
→Changing church (Aug.)
→Religious freedom (June)
→Euthanasia (Apr.)

   
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Copyright ©2016 The Evangelical Fellowship of Canada. All rights reserved.